Oral Health Group Co-ordinating Editor Jan Clarkson wins IADR Distinguished Scientist Award


Co-ordinating Editor, Jan Clarkson

The Cochrane Oral Health Group is delighted to announce that the Group’s joint Co-ordinating Editor, Professor Jan Clarkson, has received the 2013 prestigious H. Trendley Dean Memorial Award. The prize is awarded by the  International Association for Dental Research (IADR). Jan received the award for her contributions to research in the field of dentistry and oral health.

The award is given for distinguished accomplishments in research and development in the fields of behavioural science, epidemiology and public health, and is one of the highest honours bestowed by the IADR.

The award, one of 16 IADR Distinguished Scientist Awards, is supported by the Colgate-Palmolive Company in memory of H Trendley Dean, the 21st President of the IADR and first dental officer of the National Institutes of Health.